What are the stages of denial

Health related question in topics Psychology .We found some answers as below for this question “What are the stages of denial”,you can compare them.

You mean the stages of grief? They are: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and then Acceptance. ChaCha on! [ Source: http://www.chacha.com/question/what-are-the-stages-of-denial ]
More Answers to “What are the stages of denial
Can someone describe the denial stages in the grieving process??
Five Stages Of Grief・ 1. Denial and Isolation. ・ 2. Anger. ・ 3. Bargaining. ・ 4. Depression. ・ 5. Acceptance.
What is the ‘denial’ stage of grief?
Video: David Kessler (Director of Palliative Care, Citrus Valley Health Partners and Hospice) gives expert advice on: What is the ‘denial’ stage of grief?
Are the five stages of recovery of a broken heart true(denial-ang…?
i dont know but it makes sense i went thru it but i dont know in that sequence

Related Questions Answered on Y!Answers

What are the stages of grief “denial, anger…’?
Q: Are they in a particular order?
A: The stages were originally coined by Elizabeth Kubler Ross.They are: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, AcceptanceEveryone grieves differently and goes through each stage at their own pace. It could take months or years.
can someone describe the denial stages in the grieving process?
A: Five Stages Of Grief 1. Denial and Isolation. At first, we tend to deny the loss has taken place, and may withdraw from our usual social contacts. This stage may last a few moments, or longer. 2. Anger. The grieving person may then be furious at the person who inflicted the hurt (even if she’s dead), or at the world, for letting it happen. He may be angry with himself for letting the event take place, even if, realistically, nothing could have stopped it. 3. Bargaining. Now the grieving person may make bargains with God, asking, “If I do this, will you take away the loss?” 4. Depression. The person feels numb, although anger and sadness may remain underneath. 5. Acceptance. This is when the anger, sadness and mourning have tapered off. The person simply accepts the reality of the loss.
I believe my grandmother is in early stages of Alzheimer, but my mother is in denial.?
Q: She is showing more signs everyday, but my mother is in denial and refuses to get her evaluated. She is the one responsible for her care, if she comes unable to make decisions for her self. What can be done to force a evaluation and wake my mother up. I have already told her if she ends up dead in a ditch, I am going to just tell her told you so. I know it’s harsh, but it is reality.
A: My father was diagnosed with alzhimers last year. I could tell by the way he was talking something was wrong with him, but it’s often something people ignore and think it’s related to getting older.Your grandmother needs to have some tests done, if she does have this disease she will need to get all of her affairs in order, and your mother needs to accept the fact that she has to take her for tests,if she does not than maybe you should. It is a very stressful situation for everyone involved, and your mom needs to address it sooner than later.
People also view

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *